Tuesday, February 1, 2011

2011 Juno Nominees Announced!

The nominees were announced this morning for the 2011 Juno Awards, which is celebrating its 40th Anniversary.

Johnny Reid, Arcade Fire, Down With Webster, Hedley and Broken Social scene will all perform during the live telecast on March 27.

Neil Young will receive the Allan Waters Humanitarian Award that goes to an “artist whose humanitarian contributions have positively enhanced the social fabric of Canada.”

Award Nominees:

New Artist of the Year: Basia Bulat, Bobby Bazini, Caribou, Hannah Georgas and Meghan Smith

Pop Album of the Year: Bobb Bazini, Down with Webster, Faber Drive, Justin Bieber and Sarah McLachlan

International Album of the Year: Eminem, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Lady Antebellum and Taylor Swift

Juno Fan Choice: Drake, Hedley, Johnny Reid, Justin Bieber and Michael Buble

Group of the Year: Arcade Fire, Broken Social Scene, Down With Webster, Great Big Sea and Three Days Grace

Rap Recording of the Year: D-Sisive, Drake, Eternia & MoSS and Gehttosocks

Dance Recording of the Year: Dragonette, Keshia Chante, Chromeo, Deadmau5 and Mia Martin & Edward Maya

Alternative Album of the Year: Arcade Fire, Broken Social Scene, Karkwa, Owen Pallett and Tokyo Police Club

Electronic Album of the Year: Caribou, Chilly Gonzales, Crystal Castles, Holy Fuck, Proirer

New Group of the Year: Die Mannequin, Hollerado, Mr. Valler, My darkest days, Said The Whale

Artist of the Year: Drake, Johnny Reid, Justin Bieber, Neil Young and Sarah McLachlan

Rock Album of the Year: Cancer Bats, Die Mannquin, Finger Elven, Hail the Villain and Matthew Good

Album of the Year: Arcade Fire, Drake, Hedley, Johnny Reid and Justin Bieber

Songwriter of the Year: Arcade Fire, Drake, Hannah Georgas, Royal Wood and Sarah McLachlan

No comments: